Football Boosters


 

2017 Frederick Douglass Football Booster Officers, Committees and Representatives

President: Kathy Edwards, kathybedwards@gmail.com

Vice President: Lezell Lowe, lezell1914@gmail.com

Secretary: Dawn Mcluckie, dawn.mcluckie@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Nerisha Wright, nerisha.wright@toyota.com

Member At-Large: Ashley Neal, ashleyjenkins83@gmail.com

Senior Rep: Deborah Clemons, Deborah.Clemons@kysu.edu

Junior Rep: Denia Thomas, dmthomas3116@windstream.net

Sophomore Reps: Lisa Leigeb, weezylisa3@hotmail.com and Menika Caise Nikatc@yahoo.com

 Freshmen Rep:

 Available for Volunteer(s)

Coaches Reps:

Ashley Landis, Ashley.Landis@wkyt.com

Nicole Key, nicole_key@kyeb.uscourts.gov

Luanne Franklin, luanne.franklin@gmail.com

Denia Thomas, dmthomas3116@windstream.net

 

Advertising / Sponsorship:

Ashley Landis, Kathy Edwards

Concessions:

Dawn Stice, dawn.stice.preq@statefarm.com

Spirit Wear:

Chair, Alicia Hunt, leeshhunt@gmail.com

Melanie Allen, mallen@thecampbellhouse.com

Susan Hill, srenee76@gmail.com

Horsepower Spirit / Events:

Temicula Allen, temicula.allen@fayette.kyschools.us

Volunteers also wanting to assist:

D’Andrea Smith, Rdsmith122410@gmail.com

Tammy Provost, tammitchka@yahoo.com

Nekesha Cozart, nekesha.cozart@fayette.kyschools.us

Jackie Long, jacquelineslong1@gmail.com

Deborah Clemans, Deborah.Clemons@kysu.edu

Crystal Mundy, cmundy@lexingtonky.gov

Sally Quigley, sarah.quigley@uky.edu

Frederick Douglass Football Booster Committees 2017

Advertising / Program & Banners 

Team sponsorships and ad sales are the top fundraiser for most Football Boosters. In addition to selling ads for the souvenir program, fence banners and web banners, this committee creates the Game Day Program which recognizes players and coaches. All players and parents will be asked to support Ad sales this spring and summer.

Concessions

Every player’s parent or guardian will be asked to support the team by working and donating to Concessions. This committee will be made up of dedicated members who coordinate concessions and ensure the concessions is fully staffed on game day. This is another significant fundraiser for the team.

Spirit Wear:

Assist with football apparel design, purchase / production and game day selling. This is not only important to grow our squad spirit, but is also an opportunity to raise funds for team programs.

Restaurant Spirit Nights / event fundraising

This committee promotes spirit nights at local restaurants, with the Football Boosters receiving a portion of the day’s sales. If you have a connection with a local restaurant, this is an easy way to support the Boosters.  In addition, other event fundraising opportunities will need to be brainstormed and developed.

#Horsepower Spirit

This committee will promote excitement and enthusiasm for upcoming games by planning weekly themes and providing treats for players. This might include decorating lockers, field house and stadium.  This committee will also support special events such as team building activities, Homecoming or end-of-year Banquets.

We will also need help with the following:

Freshman/JV Announcers, Clock & Chains